Back to All Events

Barnes & Noble presents: Megan Kruse

For details, please visit https://www.facebook.com/events/1591399781076901/.

From Barnes & Noble's Facebook event page:

Please join Megan Kruse for a reading from her debut novel, "Call Me Home," with an introduction by Elizabeth Gilbert, along with event moderator Vincent Scarpa, managing editor of The Austin Review. 

"Call Me Home" has an epic scope in the tradition of Louise Erdrich’s "The Plague of Doves" or Marilynne Robinson’s "Housekeeping" and braids the stories of a family in three distinct voices: Amy, who leaves her Texas home at nineteen to start a new life with a man she barely knows, and her two children, Jackson and Lydia, who are rocked by their parents’ abusive relationship. 

Praise for "Call Me Home"

"A powerful debut novel told with ferocity and grace." Gabe Habash, Publisher's Weekly Starred review

“Megan Kruse is a young writer of raw and fearless talent and Call Me Home showcases all she can do.” Elizabeth Gilbert, author of Eat, Pray, Love

Location: 

  • Barnes & Noble Arboretum/Austin 10000 Research Blvd. #158, Austin, TX 78759